jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

snap shots of night (a haiku quartet): what is your story?

These days, I tend to write haiku in unintended sequences as one does not seem to capture what I see/feel/perceive/sense. More and more, I think my haiku tell stories more than illuminate a moment. Much as I try to craft them for an ‘aha moment’, I often end up, in my mind anyway, with a three-line story–with a beginning and ending that belong to you, the reader…as in these. What is your story?

 

through slats

the tipped moon

in her saucer

 

sleeping on

the scent of slouched

breasts, the watchman

 

the willow tree

in nakedness

deeper in doubt

 

hoodlum clouds

across her face…a rough

pie cut

April 18, 2015 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

