jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

The last of my haiku in DailyHaiku’s Cycle 14

IMG_0022
February 23, 2013

palm reader’s eyelashes my fortune in a hat pin

 

February 22, 2013

wall portraits—


I begin my yoga count


from the top

 

February 21, 2013

turtle pond


a girl shares unshelled


peanuts

 

February 20, 2013

first stanza . . .


the missing subject


is a snail

 

February 19, 2013

adrift


in a fishbowl . . .


stray moon

 

February 18, 2013

what if


beneath footfalls


an egg laid

 

February 17, 2013

always


a raindrop hangs on her gaze—


Black-eyed Susan

to read in succession the whole Cycle 14 click on DailyHaiku

on my blog roll and go to archives

Thank you for staying with me in this haiku journey

(artwork is mine from a doodle play on my iPod touch)

 

March 15, 2013 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. aloha Alegria. each ku i read became “oh, this one, this one” these are outstanding. mile high favorites:

    wall portraits

    turtle pond

    &

    adrift

    way fun. way awe filled. – aloha.

    Comment by Rick Daddario | March 16, 2013 | Reply

    • Wow, again, for ‘mile high’!!! What a boost, Rick! Me more, ‘awe-filled’…

      wave sparks
      our eyes flit from heron
      to day moon

      Mahalo, dear friend!

      Comment by alee9 | June 3, 2013 | Reply

  2. My sentiments are somewhat like Rick’s! Truly it has been an exceptional four weeks and am so proud to have you as a friend, Alegria Imperial! I followed them closely and loved all of them, but if i were called upon to cast my vote, probably it would be: because/ it’s your turn/ autumn rain (just quoting from memory), snow fall/in a cup…, carapace…and summing up the stars! Well done and thanks for sharing your brilliant work!

    Comment by sanjuktaa | March 17, 2013 | Reply

    • Dear friend, Sanjukta, how heart-filling to read your words…way so late but all the more meaningful. If I could, in place of words, I’d rather thank you with a long tight hug!! But maybe in some moment by yourself, I’ll send such outburst through the wind…from a recent visit to Hawaii

      palm breeze
      we trace our heart lines
      on a half moon

      Comment by alee9 | June 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

