jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

when do I see/beauty I am not? (my haiku in English, French and Romanian)

when do I see
beauty I am not?
budding rose

quand verrai-je
la beauté que je ne suis pas?
bourgeon de rose

când voi vedea
frumuseţea care nu sunt eu?
boboc de trandafir

Translations in French and Romanian by Virginia Popescu at Virginia’s Selected Paintings and NaHaiWriMo #23/06/12 (prompt: mirror)

for Pierre-Auguste Renoir :
The Toilette, Woman combing her hair. c.1907-1908.

June 27, 2012 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

