jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

sea froth (my 340th post)

scraping
bottom to reach sky high
sea froth

It’s my 340th post! I never thought I’d get this far. But my fascination with poetry, especially haiku and other forms of Japanese poetry, has since turned into something akin to obsession, or it is already. None of my efforts to learn more and strive for better written lines would be for nothing without you, dear friends, followers and readers. If words do not fall on ground and felt, these turn into dust. But you’ve breathed half of the life I did to them. Thank you all!

December 14, 2011 - Posted by | haiga, poetry, reflection | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Congrats on your 340th post! And simply loved your haiga on NFTG. They are beautiful! Keep it up, Alee!

    Comment by sanjuktaa | December 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Oh, thank you, Sanjukta! Honored to know you liked my haiga on NTFG. Yes, this form keeps me flowing it seems and I hope to keep sharing as much as I can.

      Comment by alee9 | December 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

