jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

harvest moon (haiga6 for 19 Planets Art Blog)

harvest moon haiga, my second water color attempt for 19 Planets Art Blog

harvest moon
melting banks of darkness–
our silent walls

I like the haiku which the artwork prompted. This process, as Rick Daddario keeps saying, has turned ‘way way fun’, for me. I do have a vague landscape in my mind before I start playing with the water color pencils (that I chose as medium for easy handling) at first, but something else begins to take form with my first stroke and on to the next. As more colors waft on the frame, it is then, too, when the haiku, writes itself, as in this haiga.

I think it’s not a good one because the image describes the haiku. I believe that with this genre, they should be apart like strangers sizing up each other. In this haiga though, I, the author, slips in between them, bringing with me what I would wish the moon would do more than what we know it does. Also, a haiku as author-driven as this is termed anthropomorphic, if I recall correctly, and it isn’t quite a good haiku. Still, I like this haiga and I hope you do, too.

September 14, 2011 - Posted by | haiga, haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Like it, Alee!

    Comment by sanjuktaa | September 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks, Sanjuktaa! Thanks so much!

    Comment by alee9 | September 15, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

