jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

autumn wind (correction 11/09)

autumn wind–
the chapel door
closes early

by Alegria Imperial
7th place Sketchbook 5 SeptOct kukai
(Checkout the haiku thread as well–a lot of great haiku from poets of 70 countries who participated. Correction: 70 poems sent with 27 voted on/posted from poets of 10 countries)

Sometimes, a haiku moment just crystallizes. I must have been quite stilled when this one slipped in. But of course, just as swiftly, such a moment has sort of vanished and I’m fumbling through some lines again.

November 5, 2010 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Yes … this one is really lovely, Alegria. Glad you got there before the door closed. 🙂

    Comment by MLA | November 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I’m glad you like it! Closing the door of the chapel is for me part of the folding of the seasons. The nights steal in early so doors must be closed. The days end too soon so prayers must be made before the sun clasps its hands. I always feel how brief the year is as soon as the autumn wind blows.

      Thanks again, Melissa!

      Comment by alee9 | November 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. howdy jornales , i comment your blog , be a nice blog and greatly. Best for everyone. best review for language views and spring snow content. i going to plan to read and review your website.

    Comment by บริการ seo | November 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you for your comment. I hope you can post some English translations in your site soon so I can read some of the featured articles. I will wait for your review of jornales.

      Comment by alee9 | November 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. This is a good blog message, I will keep the post in my mind. If you can add more video and pictures can be much better. Because they help much clear understanding. 🙂 thanks Adzic.

    Comment by Adzic | November 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you, Adzic. I checked on your site and will try to learn cooking from you. I’ll try to add an image when it is fitting. You see, a haiku is supposed to create an image in your mind. If it can do that, then it is a good one. I think some of what I’ve written here can do that like some of the readers think. If you feel the same way, please let me know.

      Comment by alee9 | November 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

