jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

September twilight–for Peggy

September twilight–

waiting for sparrows

to share a song

for Peggy Willis Lyles on her flight to infinity. . . Thank you Peggy!

 

Last lines  to treasure:

Subject: submissionto  turtlerock@att.net

Hi Peggy,

I’ts been a long drought of haiku for me. But here I am, giving it a try again.

Alegria

On Sun, Jul 11, 2010 at 10:07 AM, <turtlerock@att.net> wrote:

 Dear Alegria, 

I’m in the hospital.  Would you please send these again in about 3 weeks when I expect to be fine?

Thanks,

Peggy

Alegria Imperial to turtlerock

Show details Jul 11

Oh nooo! I hope you’ll be fine and I do wish you well. I’m sending you Aureola cascade thoughts flowing into a pool. May the quiet ripples heal you.

I’ll re-submit my haiku in Aug. or early Sept.

 Take care.

 Alegria

September 7, 2010 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

