jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

Hello world!

Jornales. Daily Wages. Why have I chosen jornales as the name of this blog? I’m neither Spanish nor English but I was brought up on both languages and on both cultures. I speak and read only smatterings of the first, fluent in the second but I am much more. I live and  exist on many spheres of thought that come out as poetry, stories, essays, feature stories, news stories, scripts if need be and whatever shape or form words that seem to write themselves when I compose take on. I work hard to keep alive where I exist. And where does my “jornal” my daily wage come from? What is my “jornal”, my daily wage? Ahhh, that’s the mystery you and I will unravel in these pages. Welcome!

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

