jornales

for a moment of joy or moments no one pays for, i give myself a ‘jornal’. this makes me rich. try it.

‘deception’ prompt by Melissa Allen at NaHaiWriMo (yes, it’s still on!)

chameleon–
wondering who you are
now

eclipse–she changes her alias

in the morning
her puppet voice

in person his voice thinner

The National Writing Month (NaHaiWriMo) continues on the facebook site. Causing such frenzy among haiku writers of all stages–the masters and beginners encouraging and liking each other–its admin decided to keep it going. Michael Dylan Welch created the magnificant site in February. Alan Summers took over last month (March) to give the daily prompts, perks with great uplifiting words on the haiku and the poet, and some instant workshop with lessons. Melissa Allen (note my badge: ‘She, Red Dragonly, is my friend’) tackles this month’s prompts, as well as the rest, and I’m sure more of what often made the postings rather ‘wild’. Go get a facebook account and join in!

April 1, 2011 - Posted by | haiku, poetry | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Nicely done!

    Comment by Mama Zen | April 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Mama Zen! I’m glad you liked it.

      Comment by alee9 | April 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. I.love.all of these.so so much. Both individually and as a sequence. I wish I could believe you wouldn’t have written them without my inspiration but I think you’re just that good. :)

    Comment by Melissa Allen | April 2, 2011 | Reply

    • Wow!!!! Thank you a million times!

      But the truth is, yes, conscious that your ‘eyes’ will fall on my haiku I do write them especially these with your prompt, with you in mind. Am I that good? Getting there finally, I guess, with you holding my hand, our other friends like Margaret , and now that wonderful community at facebook! Yes, I’m more confident and I seem to have found and often sit by Basho’s frog pond.

      “She, Red Dragonly, is my friend.”

      Comment by alee9 | April 2, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] ‘living roof’ like a farm in the cityVocabularythree more for ‘romance in haiku’‘deception’ prompt by Melissa Allen at NaHaiWriMo (yes, it’s still on!)‘deception’ prompt by Melissa Allen at NaHaiWriMo (yes, it’s still […]

    Pingback by Orange Sedge Grass | Landscaping - Gardening | July 11, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

